Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2021

Our purchase of a used non- Ford product became involved. We had great help and understanding by all . and ended with a satisfying experience. Would be quick to recommend GL Ford and Lincoln.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Whitney was excellent. Got me in, got me out and kept me advised of the status while I was there. Very happy and I highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Please believe me when I say that Dave Spencer is my hero!!! We were upside down on our previous loan. The truck was on its last leg!!!! The heat stopped working, the transmission started slipping and on the way to the dealership we got a flat. We were literally stuck on the side of the highway with 3 kids. But then our hero came to the rescue. I spoke with Dave and informed him of our circumstances and he was willing to come pick us . Eventually we made it to the dealership. On the way there Dave asked me basic questions ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Excellent!!!! This is my second vehicle I have purchased from Troy. He made the whole process easy and painless. Even my family bought from him! He is the best without a doubt.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2021

Dave Spencer is the man ! So ask for Dave for a good experience ! Got the car I needed and would go there for my next car as well !

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2020

I purchased a 2020 F-150 Lariat from Anna last week. It was too late to order one and her and the team searched far and wide to find one that fit what I was looking for. They brought it in and got the paperwork done in only a few days. I recommend Anna and the team at South Side Ford!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2020

Whitney in service dept was very helpful in answering all of our questions while we waiting for that to be completed Troy came to say hi and told him I was interested in updating our 2017 Explorer, he said in a few more weeks there would be some good deals coming up so we decided to take a look to see what was available and with Troy's help we found a 2020 Expedition that he was able to help make it affordable for us.Troy knows his business and was able to help me decide the best coarse if financing for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Over the last twenty years I have purchased three new vehicles and several used ones. This experience I had at Gurley Leep Ford was in a class by itself. If it was a cake the icing would be Dave Spencer. Thanks Dave, a job well done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

Troy Crowel has put the “service” back into customer service. He guided this senior thru the dealership maze with care and concern. Thank you Troy!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

Thank you Troy Crowel I am loving my new 2020 Ford Explorer you are the greatest. Thank you for your kind service. You made the purchase easy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

We recently purchased 2 new vehicles and Troy went above and beyond to find what we were looking for and made it fit our budget.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

My experience with Troy has been exceptional. I will definitely refer him to friends and family and will be back when I ready for my next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2020

Gurley leep is a awesome dealer. They are trustworthy and don’t leave you waiting there all day This is my go to dealer when I need a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2020

Troy was awesome! Very understanding and realistic with prices! I recommend him to everyone! I went in just asking for a car with an ax cord and good mileages and walked away with a Ford Fusion 2020

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

Troy was a phenomenal salesman!! Super professional, kind, not pushy at all. Helped me get into a New 2020 Ford Flex. I recommend him to anyone who wants the best customer service and an easy buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

Deangelo is an awesome salesman. Got our 1st lease through him 3 years ago and last week got another one. Great personality, very knowledgeable and courteous. Will recommend friends because of him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2018

The dealership was able to find a truck with all of the features that I wanted. Now, I've just had the first service and it was free! Great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2018

Fast turnaround for an oil change and steering wheel recall. Very comfortable wait in the waiting area. Treated with kindness and respect by dealership staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2018

Thank you Nick and the Service Department for the timely phone calls letting me know each step! Wonderful job! He was very friendly and informative!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

Purchased, "THE TRUCK" I wanted and have been looking because of the perfect salesperson for me. Thanks Nick Culp Gurley Leep Ford work with me all around, Good Job !!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

We have used your service since we bought the car and we have been pleased with we have gotten. This last service some of the front suspension was replaced and the car is almost brand new!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2018

came in for oil change. a couple other repairs were recommended which is pretty much the standard every time I come in.....don't know if they are all necessary as I only drive around 1500 miles a year. But I trust Ryan so I comply with his recommendations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2018

The entire staff was very friendly and efficient. I also appreciate the timeliness of the service. Likewise, Mike explained all the items that were addressed today and was very informative...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2018

WE LEASED ANOTHER ESCAPE GREAT SERVICE,IN AND OUT IN NO TIME.HIGHLY RECCOMMEND GURLEY LEEP SOUTHSIDE FORD. THEY MADE ME FEEL AT HOME,WILL ALWAYS GO BACK

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2018

Mike worked with me to prioritize the list of repairs by safety, immediacy and cost. This allowed me to time phase the repairs with some level of confidence that the most critical repairs were done. He kept me informed of the schedule. I appreciate the fact that he was concerned about my budget and offered some alternative remedies. I also appreciated the involvement of the service manager. This was a good experience albeit costly, but not as much as it could have been had they not worked with me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2018

South Side Gurley Leep - just awesome. Very helpful and down to earth. Clean and pretty inside, inviting. No pressure buying. Great experience overall. Would definitely return for any vehicle consideration.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2018

I was very impressed with how Mike and the team handled the issues with my truck. They were professional and the communication process was the best I’ve seen. Of course Butch was amazing dropping me off & picking me back up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2018

We leased a Escape two years ago and we needed a truck Troy Crowel was very helpful getting us in a 2018 4x4 150 Truck the color my husband wanted and the pricing we needed to be add for our budget. We would recommend Gurley Leep Ford for anyone looking for a vehicle for a very good price Thank You Troy !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2018

Kelvin very helpful working with me to get the car I wanted. He was not pushy very polite. I will be happy to refer someone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2018

Results are great. Only disappointment was I would have expected the service technician to go over the work with me to make sure I was satisfied prior to leaving the lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2018

For me 1. the waiting room was freezing and 2. I had to wait 2 weeks to get an appointment. The place was very clean and everyone was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2018

I am pleased with the help that I received. Everyone was kind and very helpful with a smile. Very clean showroom and comfortable. I will come again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2018

service dept. took excellent care of me and my vehicle.there no doubt in my mind i will return. i would recomend to family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018

I have always gotten excellent personalized attention every time I have had to come into the Ireland Rd Ford location from sales to service. It makes me feel good being able to give my husband peace of mind knowing you all our going to take care of my needs for my vehicle if he is unable to and that is important. Not only that I am comfortable there and always feel safe. I will definitely come there if I decide to get a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018

Pleasant Experience. Appreciate pleasant and courteous treatment as well as great service. Kept me updated on the status of the car and was sensitive to me time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018

I had a tire issue it was under warranty they had me in & out in 2 days ordered the tire saturday had it on by monday Thank you Catie she was very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2018

The fact that we have been returning customers for ten years plus speaks volumes. Customer satisfaction never disappoints. Nick Culp our salesman was outstanding and a shout-out to Brandy Crothers too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

I tried to stay local but my local dealer failed on all counts from communication to trying to give them the business. Gurley Leep and especially Travis and Rocky both get 5 stars. Great asset to Gurley. It is rare that you get this kind of service in today's market place. Everyone talks the game but rarely delivers. Gurley Leep is exceptional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

My experience with Troy was very positive. Troy never pressured me to buy or do anything that caused me to 2nd guess my purchase. He was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and was able to answer all my questions. he was able to get me the vehicle I wanted and get me in the payment I was lookin for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2018

My wife and I have always wanted an Explorer, but decided an Edge might be better off for us. However after talking Rocky, he told us we could obtain a better deal with an Explorer. Yippee! Our salesman Travis showed us the two colors we preferred and decided on our new vehicle. Travis was so nice and very professional, we really liked him. Seemed like a great guy, an asset to Gurley-Leep. Then we had to go do the paperwork, Ryan Dwight, another super young man. All in all a very pleasant experience with everybody we dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2018

This was my first visit to the service department for my 2018 Focus. I really didn't know what to expect but I was treated with respect and and made to feel my visit was very important to them. It was my first oil change and wasn't sure how long it would take. In no time at all Mike Campbell told me it was finished and I was ready to go. I also had the tires rotated and car washed. Mike then told me there was no charge and was there anything else I needed today! What a surprise!! I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2018

The staff was wonderful. Even when the service dept was extremely busy, the staff worked together to make sure all my questions/service needs were met accordingly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2018

Ryan in the service department was VERY helpful and a good communicator! He went above and beyond in order to make sure my car was repaired like new again,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2018

I was treated well by a very professional staff. most importantly, the vehicle was fixed to my satisfaction. The shuttle service made it easy for me to come from Elkhart. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2018

always great service at Gurly Leep Ford. We have been customers for a lot of years. Probably will continue to buy our cars from them. Like the free car wash service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2018

We had visited other dealers. Gurley Leep was head and shoulders above the others. A truly enjoyable experience. Nick was very professional and really help us decide our needs and the appropriate vehicle. We will be recommending GL and Nick to our friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2018

Great People to work with ! Very pleasant, courteous, & friendly. They did an awesome job taking care of us and our vehicle. We would highly recommend them !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2018

I have had serveral great experiences with Gurley Leep! But I do believe this was the best! Thank you Jamie for finding me the exact truck I wanted! And thank you to the whole team that made the deal possible!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2018

I always have a very good experience . The service techs always explain what they will be doing and how long it will take. Very friendly staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2018

Got the best deal ever on one of Ford's top of the line Ford F150's "King Ranch" . Beautiful truck,, the leather is beautiful in it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2018

This experience at Gurley Leep Ford was the best in the 50 years I have been buying cars & trucks. The staff was very knowledgeable an helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2018

The service person ,( I think his name was Mike?) he was very kind and knowledgeable. They took me on time and informed me of any issues needing approval before beginning to work on them .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2018

I received great service. Everyone was knowledgeable and friendly. I will only bring my vehicle to this store to have work done. It was a stress free experience. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2018

This dealership from first contact of awesome salesman Travis through purchase with financing guru Jeremy was not only a pleasant experience but hands down the best ever experienced. They listen and key into what your needs are and then make it happen as quickly as possible. Thanks South Bend Gurely-Leep! I would recommend to all my friends and family to go see Travis when you need a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2018

From start to finish Ryan heard my concerns, recommended a time, scheduled my vehicle, contacted me throughout process, solved my problems. I am very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2018

Great and fast customer service. Friendly and helpful service manager. Better magazines are needed for the waiting customers, plus a daily newspaper would be greatly appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2018

Worked with Troy almost all day driving different vehicals and trying to figure what the best deal and what would fit my wife and I needs the best. He did a great job finding a new Edge for us. Very happy with end result.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2018

Very professional, polite and knowledgeable sales person. He was also very patient! You get a sense of being important as a customer. I now have two new vehicles purchased from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 3, 2018

I had an oil change done and I like that the guy was updating me on time and progress , he knew I was in a hurry

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2018

No pressure,made sure all questions and concerns were taken care of. The time it took to complete the paper work and finish up was great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2018

My husband and I were experiencing a water leak in our 2016 Escape. I called Brandy, who we purchased the car from less than three years ago. Brandy did some investigating and then talked to service department and body shop. Barb in body shop was very thorough with all communication. In the end, Gurley Leep covered 100% of the cost of repairing the water leak for us. Best of all, the car is “tight” now as we had experienced another round of rain after getting the car back. My husband and I received excellent customer service and quality work on our car. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2018

Great lounge. Free WiFi and a tv (happened to watch some World Cup while waiting). There some magazines for reading as well. Nice overall service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2018

I was very impressed with the service and no pressure salesmanship that i experienced there. The salesman was very helpful and friendly! The commercial van that i bought fits my needs perfectly!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2018

the time it took for the oil change was a bit long, over 1 hour, but other than that the over all service was good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2018

Bought MKX over the internet. Everything went flawless; Great dealership. What more is there to say? I had been in touch with six dealerships while looking for the MKX and Gurley Leep won!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2018

the work was competed faster than promised and the personnel were very friendly and the waiting area was nice . I could not expect anything more.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2018

I didn't have an appointment; but they allowed me to leave my car. Everyone was very nice and helpful and the young lady who wrote up my repair order was very helpful and considerate. I have always received great service from GurleyLeep . Thank you much for your kindness and great service. God Bless !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2018

First service of my 2018 Ford Explorer. Went super smooth. Was welcomed to service department and thanked when I left. The team made sure to ask if I had any questions or needed anything else before I left. GREAT Job Gurley Leep Ford Service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2018

Great service checked over more than I ask for. Great communication. Done on time. Friendly workers. Can’t ask for any better. Great price and on time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2018

My lease turn-in and new lease was surprisingly easy. I knew what I wanted in my new car and John made sure I got exactly what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2018

My experience was GREAT! Never had such great customer service, every one was amazing! Appreciated that I was not judged because of my poor credit score, due to loosing my job I had for 26 years. Brought solutions to help me repair my credit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2018

great place and people, really take care of my vehicle and treat you like family, pricing is very fair, and their knowledge of the vehicle is excellent, wouldn't go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2018

Ryan Steinke is the person I usually deal with. He always does his best to take care of my needs. I have issues with the radio and have had for over a year, but am not happy with the way Ford seems to be taking their time to take care of it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

You get a checkup document, and it is color coded such that you know what is priority and what can wait until the next service. That is value added!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

I was credit challenged and they helped me find a decent car for good terms my salesperson was very easy to talk to & explain my situation

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018

In and out within an hour !! Great service !! Great staff!! I had a question for Russ about water dripping from several places from my exhaust system and he explained to me why the engineering from ford designed the system that way ... makes sense!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2018

I find the Gurley Leep Southside staff extremely helpful when it comes to maintenance of my vehicle. They are always cordial and honest about what my vehicle needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2018

Overall experience was great. The 2018 Ford Fusion Hybrid I purchased is the second vehicle that I have bought from Deangelo Smith at Gurley Leep Southside Ford dealership. Hopefully the fuel savings will be worth it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2018

We had our oil changed and tires rotated . The employee was Very efficient and friendly! He Answered all our questions I would definitely come back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 1, 2018

Easy to make appointment. Service done as promised in the time stated. Friendly service writer. Given a list of needed service recommendations with out being pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2018

Took my Escape in for an oil change. The service department was efficient and have convenient hours. Good experience overall from easy scheduling to timely service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2018

Got my oil changed here. I called my salesman Travis McCavitt and he scheduled my service at a time that was convenient for me. Ryan took care of me that day and any concerns I had. He took excellent care of my car and gave it a complimentary car wash after. I love this dealership as they truly care about their customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2018

awesome service and always willing to work with you as a customer ,they always know what kind of car i like-and are always thougtful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2018

It was a very pleasant, informative, and helpful experience. Hadn't planned to buy a car that particular day, but as things turned out I did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2018

I was well pleased with the service and quick turn around time. The service advisor's friendliness and knowledge made me feel comfortable and confident that I made the right decision in choosing this dealership for my truck tires.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2018

Friendly, furnished transportation to and from my house while car was there. I am well pleased with the service and friendliness of the staff that I met.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2018

The damage to my Subaru, Pearl, (that's her color so the name stuck with her) was not too severe. She is only a 2015, and I wanted her to keep her newer car look. I am very satisfied with her results. She looks and sounds as good as new. I loved the e-mail updates I received, and my car was done exactly when promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2018

Helpful in decision making,terms for finance explained welll,not sure on the extended warranty if it’s a good deal or not time will tell.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2018

I recommend John Clark all the time. I would never have found out about this car being on the lot and I wasn't even in the market for a car, but when John Clark posted it on facebook - I fell in love! John uses facebook and prospects and clients love it! What a great way to market!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2018

Went in for a oil change and they found other problems that needed attention. Car runs perfect now. Very trustworthy and they know what they are doing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2018

I am always happy with Gurley Leep Ford Lincoln Mercury. They are friendly and efficient, always providing the best in excellent customer service. Thank You!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2018

They worked quickly to get my key ordered and reprogrammed. Everyone I talked to was very friendly and the waiting area was great. Everything was clean and looked nice.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2018

Friendly, courteous, offered shuttle service, kept me updated & informed. Made an appointment for recall service at my convenience. Finished the work before the day was over & offered the shuttle service so I could pick up my truck. When I got there my truck was not only serviced but also washed. Nothing looks better than a shiny new Ford truck!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2018

My vehicle was totalled, and I had to get another one quickly before my rental ran out. The salesman, John Clark, explained all of my options and found me the vehicle I wanted in the limited time frame.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review